Creber Courses – Music & Merch

Creber Courses

This page contains details on group courses. For info on private lessons, coaching or consulting, go HERE.

ANNOUNCING our latest course for performing artists
(singers, actors, voice actors, dancers & musicians)

Join Michelle & Monique Creber for a 4 week interactive performance workshop on Zoom, culminating in a live-streamed HALLOWEEN MONSTER MASHUP variety show! Halloween Course includes:

    • 4 x group workshop sessions (1½ hours each).
    • Guidance on selecting your performing piece (a song, a monologue, a scene, a story, a dance, etc)
    • Perfection of performance skills.
    • Practice performances in class.
    • Personalized tips and feedback.
    • Setting up your Halloween performance space. (sound, lights, camera, setting, wardrobe, etc)
    • Dress rehearsal for final show
    • Final live-streamed variety show performance
    • Post show chat for participants  
Who & What:
    • Participants can be from any performing arts discipline, including singers, actors, voice actors, dancers, and musicians.
    • Participants can be a variety of ages and levels.
    • Final concert performances can be in any style/genre (but keep it family friendly).
    • Participants can choose something to do on their own as well as join in on a group performance. (for example, a spooky script/story where everyone plays a different character)
    • Repertoire choices for the final show to have some kind of October seasonal theme, e.g. Halloween, spooky, autumn, etc.
Scheduling Option #1 for classes: 
TUESDAYS (Oct 12, Oct 19, Oct 26):  4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT
WEDNESDAYS (Oct 13, Oct 20, Oct 27):  10am AEDT (Australia) 

Scheduling Option #2 for classes: 
SATURDAYS (Oct 9, Oct 16, Oct 23):  11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT / 7pm GMT (United Kingdom)

PLUS: 4th class during last week of October and FINAL PERFORMANCE on Saturday October 30th. (time TBC)
Performances can be done live or pre-recorded.

FEE
Fee for the whole course + performance is $150 USD per person. (Can be paid all at once or spread over a few installments.) Credit card, debit or PayPal payment options.
    Questions / Interested in registering? Send an email to info@CreberMusic.com 

    Join Michelle & Monique Creber for online interactive courses!  

    COURSE OUTLINES - 2021  *next sessions start fall 2021*

    VOICE ACTING 

    Get an inside look at voicing for animation, video games and other types of voiceover through script work, acting & voice exercises, plus discussions on pre-lay, dubbing, demo reels, auditions, mic technique and home studio setup.

    (For aspiring voice actors.) 

    SINGING 

    Up your vocal game as you work on lead singing, harmony singing, pitch, phrasing, diction, technique, tone, breath support, vibrato, warm-ups, range expansion, belting, confidence, and presentation.

    (For singers pursuing contemporary styles: pop, rock, folk, jazz, R&B, country, musical theatre, etc.)


    PERFORMANCE SKILLS 

    Learn all about performance tips & tricks, repertoire choices, gear setup, staging a performance (sound, lights, camera, background, wardrobe), presentation styles, building confidence, reducing anxiety and expecting the unexpected.

    (For performing artists of all types: actors, singers, dancers, musicians, public speakers, etc.)


    SONGWRITING 

    Enhance your songwriting skills by working through key aspects and methods of writing lyrics, melody, harmony and rhythm, plus discussion on form, technique, arranging, gear and recording.

    (For aspiring singer-songwriters with some experience.) 

      -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    • Hours: Each course will last 4 weeks x 1.5 hours per class = 6 hours of training
    • Fee per course: $96 (i.e. $16/hr)
    • Platform: Zoom meetings
    • Format: Interactive group learning, Q&A sessions, plus opportunities (optional) for individual performance and feedback. 

     -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

     

    LIVESTREAM CONCERT PERFORMANCE

    All of our students (group or private) are welcome to sign up for this extra add-on package. Participants can be from any performing arts discipline, including singers, dancers, actors and musicians. Final concert performances can be in any style or genre; all ages and levels are welcome. Content must be family friendly. This add-on package is $54 and provides at least 6 hours of additional experience as follows:

    • Preliminary group session with the other performers to go over the concert plan.
    • One-on-one private session with each participant to confirm their performance selection, run an audio/video check, and to provide general tips and feedback. 
    • Dress rehearsal with all the performers.
    • Performance slot in the livestreamed public concert. 
    • Poster and livestream link to invite friends, family and followers.
    • Downloadable souvenir concert programme.
    • Group debriefing session after the concert.
    Scroll down to the bottom to see a previous livestream concert with Creber course participants.

       --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

       

      PRIVATE LESSONS / COACHING / CONSULTING

      One-on-one sessions with Monique, Michael or Michelle Creber. Topic choices include: singing, acting, voice acting, songwriting, piano, arranging, performance prep, audition prep, public speaking, career counselling, etc. 

      Click HERE if you would like to receive more info about private sessions.

       -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

       

      TEACHERS

      Not only entertainment industry pros with long resumes and excellent credits, Michelle, Monique & Michael also have a wide range of experience as educators and consultants. For more information, visit their websites:

      MichaelCreber.com               MichelleCreber.com               MoniqueCreber.com

      --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


      PREVIOUS CONCERT FEATURING COURSE PARTICIPANTS

       

       

      Close (esc)

      GIFT CERTIFICATES
      Looking for a gift and not sure what to get? We have gift cards AVAILABLE HERE. (Delivered instantly by email with no additional processing fees.)

      *************************

      INTERNATIONAL ORDERS
      We ship all over the world. Feel free to CONTACT US for assistance with placing your order and best shipping options.

      Shop Clearance Sale

      Age verification

      By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

      Search

      Shopping Cart

      Your cart is currently empty.
      Shop now